Torbett Laboratory

Past Lab Members

Name

Title Email
Hunter Alzate Intern Research None
Danny Antaki Rotation Graduate Student dantakli@ucsd.edu
Karen Anderson Postdoc None
Meghan Bacher Summer Intern None
Kelli Barnett Graduate Student dockelli@hotmail.com
Katie Bennett Lab Helper kbennett@westernu.edu
Maud Borensztein Visiting Graduate Student maud_borensztein@yahoo.fr
Sebastian Breuer Postdoc sebastian.breuer@astrazeneca.com
Christian Britschgi Visiting Graduate Student christian.britschgi@dkf.unibe.ch
Bernd Buehler Postdoc bernd.buehler@stratagene.com
Gabrielle Cauvi Research Assistant gcauvi@scripps.edu
Craig Chen Intern None
Joy Chen Postdoc joychen@scripps.edu
Max Chang Research Associate mchang@scripps.edu
Rachel Collier Summer Intern recollier@ucdavis.edu
Karen Crain Research Assistant kcrain@scripps.edu
Laura Crisa Associate Professor lcrisa@u.washington.edu
Maria Cortes-Mateos Postdoc mjcortes@ucsd.edu
Charles DeRossi Research Assistant charlie387@aol.com
Brian Diaz Work Study Student bbdiaz@ucsd.edu
Nadia Ebrahim Work Study Student naebrahi@ucsd.edu
Luisa Fernandez-Altuna Postdoc luisae@scripps.edu
Kimberlee Fischer Research Assistant kimberlee.fischer@gmail.com
Lily Frusciante Summer Intern lcf252@nyu.edu
Gabriele Foos Scientific Associate elefoos@yahoo.com
Vivian Fung Technician vfung@post.harvard.edu
Olivia Garijo Research Assistant II None
Divita Garg, Ph.D. Postdoc dgarg@scripps.edu
Miriam Geist External Graduate Student None
Michael Giffin Postdoc mijogiffin@gmail.com
Herra Iqbal Work Study Student-Intern heiqbal@scripps.edu
Daisy V. John Postdoc daisyvanitha@gmail.com
Peggy Just Postdoc Peggy.Just@ebioscience.com
Wannisa Khamaikawin Graduate Student nai_sumsong@hotmail.com
Edward Kavalerchik Postdoc ekavaler@scripps.edu
Devin Knece Lab Assistant None
Daniel Kuhna External Graduate Student None
Kavya Kumar UCSD Work Study Student None
Peter Kuriyama Scientific Intern pkuriyama@gmail.com
Victoria Kutilek Postdoc victoria.kutilek@abbott.com
Eduardo Limon UCSD Work Study Student None
Michela Mancarelli Postdoc mancarellimm@gmail.com
Kelly McClintock Scientific Intern kmcclintock@ucmerced.edu
Pat McClintock Administrative Assistant pmcclin1@gmail.com
Linsey McLennan Technician linseym@u.washington.edu
Celeste Medina-Ontiveros UCSD Work Study Student None
Jeff Medina UCSD Work Study Student jlmedina@scripps.edu
Erin Mesplou Scientific Intern None
Robyn Miller Research Assistant robyn_prinsen@hotmail.com
Valerie Moreau Administrative Assistant vmoreau@kucr.ku.edu
Lisa T. Nguyen Lab Helper None
Deborah Noack Research Assistant III None
Stefania Ninniri Postdoc None
Hugh B. Perkin Technician hughbperkin@hotmail.com
Venkat Reddy, Ph.D. Postdoc reddy.v.a@gmail.com
Mattia Rizzi, MD Visiting Graduate Student mattia.rizzi@dkf.unibe.ch
Leslie Romero Technician

None

Andrew Routh, Ph.D. Postdoc

arouth@scripps.edu

Jeremiah Savage Technician jeremiahsavage@gmail.com
Rachel Schrier Collaborator rschrier@ucsd.edu
Mike Scott Research Assistant mikethechemist@gmail.com
Nilay Shah Intern None
Dennis Sheeter Postdoc dsheeter@mail.utexas.edu
Kent A. Smith Technician None
Christina Swan Postdoc christinaheidiswan@gmail.com
JB Topol Technician None
Mario Tschan Postdoc mario.tschan@dkf.unibe.ch
Julio C. Voltarelli Fellow jcvoltar@fmrp.usp.br
Cathy Wang Graduate Student

xueqian@scripps.edu

Thomas Whisenant, Ph.D. Staff Scientist thomasw@scrippps.edu 
Michael Wong Student Intern micmkwong@gmail.com
Jinyun Yuan Postdoc jyuan@scripps.edu
David Zalatan Summer Intern dzalatan@fas.harvard.edu

 

betorbet

Department of Immunology and Microbiology

The Scripps Research Institute

Director, Molecular Basis of Viral Pathogenesis Training Program

Director, CFAR Protein Expression and Proteomics (PEP) Core

Co-Director, HIV Interaction and Viral Evolution (HIVE) Center

Co-Director, UCSD Center for AIDS Research (CFAR)

 


10550 North Torrey Pines Road, IMM-115
La Jolla, CA 92037
Phone: (858) 784-9123
FAX: (858) 784-7714