Scripps Florida Logo

Shen Lab Members


Ben Shen

Ben Shen

Co-Chair and Professor, Department of Chemistry
Professor, Department of Molecular Medicine

Director, The Natural Products Library Initiative at TSRI


Education:
Ph.D., Organic Chemistry & Biochemistry, Oregon State University, Corvallis, OR, 1991
M.S., Chemistry, The Chinese Academy of Sciences, China, 1984
B.S., Chemistry, Hangzhou University, China, 1982


Email: shenb@scripps.edu

Faculty biography: http://www.scripps.edu/research/faculty/shen 

Anita Riggs

Anita Riggs

Administrative Assistant


Email: ariggs@scripps.edu

Postdoctoral Associates, Visiting Scholars, and other Research staff

Robert (Edward) Kalkreuter

Postdoctoral Research Associate

Email: rkalkreuter@scripps.edu

Education:
2009-2013, B.S., Chemistry, Emory University, Atlanta, Georgia
2013-2018, Ph.D., Chemistry, North Carolina State University, Raleigh, North Carolina

Yu Chen

Yu-Chen Liu

Postdoctoral Research Associate

 

Email: yliu@scripps.edu

 

Education:
2009-2013, Ph.D., Biochemical Sciences, National Taiwan University, Taipei, Taiwan
2002-2004, M.S., Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, National Cheng Kung University, Tainan, Taiwan
1998-2002, B.S., Chemistry, National Cheng Kung University, Tainan, Taiwan

 

Alexis

Alexis Cepeda

Graduate Student

 

Email: acepeda@scripps.edu

 

Education:
2018 - B.S., Biochemistry, University of Texas at Austin, Austin, Texas

Andrew

Andrew Steele

Postdoctoral Research Associate

 

Email: asteele@scripps.edu

 

Education:
2018 - Ph.D., Chemistry, Emory University, Atlanta, Georgia
2012 - B.S., Chemistry, Mathematics minor, Messiah College, Grantham, Pennsylvania

Song Meng

Song Meng

Postdoctoral Research Associate

 

Email: smeng@scripps.edu

 

Education:
2017 - Ph.D., Shanghai Institute of Organic Chemistry, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Shanghai, China
2012 - B.S., Chemistry, Shandong University, Shandong, China

mingming

Mingming Cao

Postdoctoral Research Associate

Email: mingming.cao@scripps.edu

Education:
2014 - Ph.D., Medicinal Chemistry, Kunming Institute of Botany, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Kunming, China
2009 - B.S., Bioscience, Northwest Agriculture & Forest University, Xi’an, China

Christiana

Christiana Teijaro

Postdoctoral Research Associate

Email: cteijaro@scripps.edu

Education:
2017 - Ph.D., Chemistry, Temple University, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2012 - B.A., Chemistry and Psychology, St. Mary's College, St. Mary's City, Maryland

liaobin

Liaobin Dong

Postdoctoral Research Associate

Email: ldong@scripps.edu

Education:
2013 – Ph.D., Medicinal Chemistry, Kunming Institute of Botany, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Kunming, China
2008 – B.S., Chinese Materia Medica, Shenyang Pharmaceutical University, Shenyang, China

Ph.D. Thesis: “Chemical Constituents of Four Plants and Total Synthesis of Lycopodium Alkaloid (+)-Isolycoflexine A”

guohui

Guohui Pan

Postdoctoral Research Associate

Email: gpan@scripps.edu

Education:
2008-2013 Ph.D., Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Institute of Microbiology, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing, China
2004-2008 B.Sc., Biological Engineering, China University of Mining & Technology, Beijing, China
Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Keqian Yang

Ph.D. Thesis: "Post-PKS reactions and their regulation in jadomycin biosynthesis"

Photo of Dong Yang

Dong Yang

Postdoctoral Research Associate

Email: doyang@scripps.edu

Education:
2010 - Ph.D., Biochemical Engineering, Zhejiang University, China
2006 - M.S., Biochemical Engineering, Zhejiang University, China

Ajeeth

Ajeeth Adhikari

Graduate Student

Email: aadhikar@scripps.edu

Education:
2011-2014 B.S., Chemical Biology, University of California, Berkeley