Vol 8. Issue 22 / July 28, 2008


Sandra Schmid Wins ASBMB Award for Research and Teaching
Sandra Schmid, chair of the Cell Biology Department at The Scripps Research Institute, has been chosen by the American Society for Biochemistry and Molecular Biology (ASBMB) to receive the William C. Rose Award. The award recognizes outstanding contributions to biochemical and molecular biological research and a demonstrated commitment to the training of younger scientists. Schmid's research focuses on defining the molecular mechanisms of receptor-mediated endocytosis.

The award will officially be presented at the Experimental Biology 2009 Meeting, April 18 to 22, in New Orleans.


Send comments to: mikaono[at]scripps.edu