Vol 3. Issue 31 / October 18, 2004


American Neurological Association Honors Bloom
Floyd Bloom, who is a professor at The Scripps Research Institute and chairman of the Department of Neuropharmacology, was inducted into the American Neurological Association as an honorary member at the association's annual meeting on October 4 in Toronto, Canada. Honorary membership, according to the association's bylaws, is limited to individuals "who have made unique contributions to neurology and neurological science" over a substantial period of time on the national and international level. For more information, see: http://www.aneuroa.org.


Send comments to: mikaono[at]scripps.edu