Scripps Research Logo

San Diego Chapter of the Society for Neuroscience


Mission Statement: To promote, at the local level, the general objectives of the Society for Neuroscience, including its goals of interdisciplinary contacts among research workers interested in neuroscience and education of the general public and future neuroscientists.

Steering Committee: serves as a liaison between the San Diego Neuroscience community and the SfN

President: Doug Nitz, Ph.D. 
Secretary: Regina Faulkner, Ph.D.
Treasurer: Adrienne Dubin, Ph.D.
Public Liaison: Leanne Chukowski, Ph.D.
Nominations Committee Chair: Marian Logrip, Ph.D.

Advisory Board: Darwin Berg, Ph.D. (University of California, San Diego), Jerold Chun, M.D.,Ph.D. (The Scripps Research Institute), Hollis Cline Ph.D.(The Scripps Research Institute), Stuart Lipton, M.D., Ph.D. (The Burnham Institute for Medical Research), Terrence Sejnowski, Ph.D. (Salk Institute for Biological Studies), Nicholas Spitzer, Ph.D. (University of California, San Diego), Larry Squire, Ph.D. (VA Med Center, University of California, San Diego), Doris Trauner, M.D. (University of California, San Diego School of Medicine)

Host: The Scripps Research Institute

Supporting The Chapter

Become a Member (no cost)
Full membership in this Chapter is open to any member of the Society for Neuroscience who is residing in the San Diego area, including faculty, staff, residents, students and postdoctoral fellows at local institutions of higher learning, and employees of industrial concerns in the San Diego Area who are involved in related areas of neuroscience. Student members in this Chapter are non-voting. The Chapter has chosen not to assess dues for membership at this time, but may require the payment of dues in the future to maintain active membership.
In lieu of membership dues, please consider making a fully tax-deductible contribution to the Chapter. Any amount would be helpful in supporting chapter activities.

Donate a tax-deductible contribution:
Checks can be made payable to "San Diego Chapter for SfN" and mailed to
   Dr. Adrienne Dubin,
   TSRI, Department of Cellular and Molecular Neuroscience
   DNC-210, 10550 N. Torrey Pines Rd., La Jolla, CA 92037

Contact Adrienne Dubin (