MEMBERS

Graduate Students

Post-Doctoral Associates

Undergraduates

Visiting Students

SHENVI LAB

GRADUATE STUDENTS

POST-DOCTORAL RESEARCH ASSOCIATES

HOME
RESEARCH
EDUCATION
MEMBERS
PUBLICATIONS
SEMINARS
GROUP EVENTS
POSITIONS AVAILABLE
RYAN SHENVIFront.htmlResearch.htmlEducation.htmlPublications.htmlSeminars.htmlGroup_Events.htmlPositions_Available.htmlRyan_Shenvi.htmlshapeimage_9_link_0shapeimage_9_link_1shapeimage_9_link_2shapeimage_9_link_3shapeimage_9_link_4shapeimage_9_link_5shapeimage_9_link_6shapeimage_9_link_7shapeimage_9_link_8

Dan Jansen, Ph.D.

Currently:
NIH Scientist,
Dr. Dave Maloney Lab

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT

Joey Gassert
Grossmont College
joeyg@scripps.edu

Jim Colombe

Currently:

Graduate Student,

MIT (Buchwald Group)

Greg Tabor, Ph.D.

Currently:
Research Associate,
TSRI (Romesberg Lab)

Kanny Wan, Ph.D.

Currently:
Full-time Faculty Member
De Anza College

Derek Barbas

Currently:

Undergraduate Student, Cal Poly

FORMER STUDENTS

David Shia

Currently:

Undergraduate Student,

UCLA

Jesus Moreno

Currently:

Graduate Student,

UCLA

Kotaro Iwasaki, Ph.D.

Currently:
Assistant Professor, Tohoku University, Japan

Chris Reiher, B.S.

Penn State University

5th Year

creiher@scripps.edu
NSF Predoctoral Fellow
TSRI Dean’s Fellow

Jeremy Roach, B.S.

University of North Carolina

5th Year

jroach@scripps.edu

TSRI Beckman Building, La Jolla, CA  06/10/16

FORMER POSTDOCS

Guojun Pan, Ph.D.

Currently:
Research Associate,

UCSB

ALUMNI

Ruben Martinez, B.S.

U.C. Davis

4th Year

rubenm@scripps.edu
NIH F31 NRSA Fellow

Michael Martinez, B.S.

California State University,
Los Angeles
4th Year

mmarti@scripps.edu
NSF Predoctoral Fellow

Steven Crossley, B.Sc.

University of British Columbia

4th Year

crossley@scripps.edu

NSERC PGS Fellow
Lesly Starr Shelton Award for Excellence in Chemistry Graduate Studies, 2015-2016

Alberto Oppedisano, Ph.D.

Currently:
Postdoctoral Fellow
University of Vienna

(Prof. Nuno Mauled lab)


Sergey Pronin, Ph.D.

Currently:
Assistant Professor
UCI

Lab website:
http://www.chem.uci.edu/~spronin/Home.html

Jeishla Melendez-Matos, B.S.

Universidad de Puerto Rico,
Río Piedras

3rd Year

jmelende@scripps.edu

NSF Predoctoral Fellow
TSRI Dean’s Fellow

Cesar Deleon

Currently:

Graduate Student,

USC

Yusuke Sasano, Ph.D.
Tohoku University

UNDERGRADUATE STUDENTS & INTERNS

Norihiro Tada, Ph.D.
Gifu Pharmaceutical University

Yichao “Tom” Yan
Undergraduate Student,
UCSD
yichao@scripps.edu

Amanda Marques
Undergraduate Student
Fluminense Federal University

Carla Obradors Llobet, Ph.D.

Institut Català d'Investigació Química (ICIQ)
obradors@scripps.edu


Francis Barabe, Ph.D.

University of Ottawa

Samantha Green, B.S.

Emory University
2nd Year
sgreen@scripps.edu
NSF Predoctoral Fellow



Robert Demoret, B.S.

Ohio State University
2nd Year

rdemoret@scripps.edu



Sebastián Guevara-Zuluaga, B.S.

Universidad de Puerto Rico,
Río Piedras



Akiko Yagi, Ph.D.
Nagoya University

iakiko@scripps.edu
JSPS Postdoctoral Fellow
for Research Abroad


Masaki Ohtawa, Ph.D.
Kitasato University
ohtawam@scripps.edu

Uehara Memorial Foundation
Research Fellowship



Hannah Burdge
Undergraduate Student
Towson University
ACS Fellowship

Nikolaj Villadsen, B.S.

Aarhus University
External Graduate Student
Thomas B. Poulsen’s Group



Benjamin Huffman, B.S.

UC Santa Barbara
2nd Year

bhuffman@scripps.edu

NSF Predoctoral Fellow



Haihua Lu, Ph.D.
Central China
Normal University

Meghan Baker, B.S.

The University of Texas at Austin
1st Year

mbaker@scripps.edu


Sophia Shevick, B.S.

University of California, Berkeley
1st Year

sshevick@scripps.edu



Luca Schwarz, B.Sc.

University of Muenster
External Graduate Student

jlschw@scripps.edu

PROMOS Scholarship


Florian Clausen, B.Sc.

University of Muenster
External Graduate Student

fclau@scripps.edu


Michael Lambrecht, Ph.D.

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
lambrec@scripps.edu