MEMBERS

Graduate Students

Post-Doctoral Associates

Undergraduates

Visiting Students

SHENVI LAB

GRADUATE STUDENTS

POST-DOCTORAL RESEARCH ASSOCIATES

Dan Jansen, Ph.D.

Currently:
NIH Scientist,
Dr. Dave Maloney Lab

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT

Joey Gassert
Grossmont College
joeyg@scripps.edu

Jim Colombe

Currently:

Graduate Student,

MIT (Buchwald Group)

Greg Tabor, Ph.D.

Currently:
Research Associate,
TSRI (Romesberg Lab)

Kanny Wan, Ph.D.

Currently:
Full-time Faculty Member
De Anza College

Derek Barbas

Currently:

Undergraduate Student, Cal Poly

FORMER STUDENTS

David Shia

Currently:

Undergraduate Student,

UCLA

Jesus Moreno

Currently:

Graduate Student,

UCLA

Kotaro Iwasaki, Ph.D.

Currently:
Assistant Professor, Tohoku University, Japan

Chris Reiher, Ph.D.

Penn State University

NSF Predoctoral Fellow
TSRI Dean’s Fellow

Jeremy Roach, B.S.

University of North Carolina

5th Year

jroach@scripps.edu

TSRI Beckman Building, La Jolla, CA  06/10/16

FORMER POSTDOCS

Guojun Pan, Ph.D.

Currently:
Research Associate,

UCSB

ALUMNI

Ruben Martinez, B.S.

U.C. Davis

5th Year

rubenm@scripps.edu
NIH F31 NRSA Fellow

Michael Martinez, B.S.

California State University,
Los Angeles
5th Year

mmarti@scripps.edu
NSF Predoctoral Fellow

Steven Crossley, B.Sc.

University of British Columbia

5th Year

crossley@scripps.edu

NSERC PGS Fellow
Lesly Starr Shelton Award for Excellence in Chemistry Graduate Studies, 2015-2016

Alberto Oppedisano, Ph.D.

Currently:
Postdoctoral Fellow
University of Vienna

(Prof. Nuno Mauled lab)


Sergey Pronin, Ph.D.

Currently:
Assistant Professor
UCI

Lab website:
http://www.chem.uci.edu/~spronin/Home.html

Jeishla Melendez-Matos, B.S.

Universidad de Puerto Rico,
Río Piedras

4th Year

jmelende@scripps.edu

NSF Predoctoral Fellow
TSRI Dean’s Fellow

Cesar Deleon

Currently:

Graduate Student,

USC

Yusuke Sasano, Ph.D.
Tohoku University

UNDERGRADUATE STUDENTS & INTERNS

Norihiro Tada, Ph.D.
Gifu Pharmaceutical University

Yichao “Tom” Yan
Undergraduate Student,
UCSD
yichao@scripps.edu

Amanda Marques
Undergraduate Student
Fluminense Federal University

Francis Barabe, Ph.D.

University of Ottawa

Samantha Green, B.S.

Emory University
3rd Year
sgreen@scripps.edu
NSF Predoctoral Fellow



Robert Demoret, B.S.

Ohio State University
3rd Year

rdemoret@scripps.edu



Sebastián Guevara-Zuluaga, B.S.

Universidad de Puerto Rico,
Río Piedras



Akiko Yagi, Ph.D.
Nagoya University

iakiko@scripps.edu
JSPS Postdoctoral Fellow
for Research Abroad


Masaki Ohtawa, Ph.D.
Kitasato University
ohtawam@scripps.edu

Uehara Memorial Foundation
Research Fellowship



Nikolaj Villadsen, B.S.

Aarhus University
External Graduate Student
Thomas B. Poulsen’s Group



Benjamin Huffman, B.S.

UC Santa Barbara
3rd Year

bhuffman@scripps.edu

NSF Predoctoral Fellow



Haihua Lu, Ph.D.
Central China
Normal University

Meghan Baker, B.S.

The University of Texas at Austin
2nd Year

mbaker@scripps.edu


Sophia Shevick, B.S.

University of California, Berkeley
2nd Year

sshevick@scripps.edu



Luca Schwarz, B.Sc.

University of Muenster
External Graduate Student

jlschw@scripps.edu

Almuth Klemer-Scholarship

PROMOS Scholarship

Florian Clausen, B.Sc.

University of Muenster
External Graduate Student

fclau@scripps.edu


Michael Lambrecht, Ph.D.

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
lambrec@scripps.edu

Arnold O. Beckman
Postdoctoral Fellow



Carla Obradors Llobet, Ph.D.

Institut Català d'Investigació Química (ICIQ)
obradors@scripps.edu


Hannah Burdge, B.S.

Towson University
1st Year

hburdge@scripps.edu

Jieyu Gu

Peking University
External Undergraduate Student

jieyugu@scripps.edu


Shun Hirasawa, M.S.
Astellas Pharma Inc.
hirasawa@scripps.edu





Tucker Huffman, B.S.

1st Year

thuffman@scripps.edu