MEMBERS

Graduate Students

Post-Doctoral Associates

Undergraduates

Visiting Students

SHENVI LAB

GRADUATE STUDENTS

POST-DOCTORAL RESEARCH ASSOCIATES

HOME
RESEARCH
EDUCATION
MEMBERS
PUBLICATIONS
SEMINARS
GROUP EVENTS
POSITIONS AVAILABLE
RYAN SHENVIFront.htmlResearch.htmlEducation.htmlPublications.htmlSeminars.htmlGroup_Events.htmlPositions_Available.htmlRyan_Shenvi.htmlshapeimage_9_link_0shapeimage_9_link_1shapeimage_9_link_2shapeimage_9_link_3shapeimage_9_link_4shapeimage_9_link_5shapeimage_9_link_6shapeimage_9_link_7shapeimage_9_link_8

Dan Jansen, Ph.D.

Currently:
NIH Scientist,
Dr. Dave Maloney Lab

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT

Joey Gassert
Grossmont College
joeyg@scripps.edu

Jim Colombe

Currently:

Graduate Student,

MIT (Buchwald Group)

Greg Tabor, Ph.D.

Currently:
Research Associate,
TSRI (Romesberg Lab)

Kanny Wan, Ph.D.

Currently:
Full-time Faculty Member
De Anza College

Derek Barbas

Currently:

Undergraduate Student, Cal Poly

FORMER STUDENTS

David Shia

Currently:

Undergraduate Student,

UCLA

Jesus Moreno

Currently:

Graduate Student,

UCLA

Kotaro Iwasaki, Ph.D.

Currently:
Assistant Professor, Tohoku University, Japan

Chris Reiher, B.S.

Penn State University

4th Year

creiher@scripps.edu
NSF Predoctoral Fellow
TSRI Dean’s Fellow

Jeremy Roach, B.S.

University of North Carolina

4th Year

jroach@scripps.edu

La Jolla, CA     2/13/2014

FORMER POSTDOCS

Guojun Pan, Ph.D.

Currently:
Research Associate,

UCSB

ALUMNI

Ruben Martinez, B.S.

U.C. Davis

3rd Year

rubenm@scripps.edu
NIH F31 NRSA Fellow

Michael Martinez, B.S.

California State University,
Los Angeles
3rd year

mmarti@scripps.edu
NSF Predoctoral Fellow

Steven Crossley, B.Sc.

University of British Columbia

3rd Year

crossley@scripps.edu

NSERC PGS Fellow
Lesly Starr Shelton Award for Excellence in Chemistry Graduate Studies, 2015-2016

Alberto Oppedisano, Ph.D.

Currently:
Postdoctoral Fellow
University of Vienna

(Prof. Nuno Mauled lab)


Sergey Pronin, Ph.D.

Currently:
Assistant Professor
UCI

Lab website:
http://www.chem.uci.edu/~spronin/Home.html

Haihua Lu, Ph.D.
Central China Normal University
haihualu@scripps.edu

Jeishla Melendez-Matos, B.S.

Universidad de Puerto Rico,
Río Piedras

2nd Year

jmelende@scripps.edu

NSF Predoctoral Fellow
TSRI Dean’s Fellow

Cesar Deleon

Currently:

Graduate Student,

USC

Yusuke Sasano, Ph.D.
Tohoku University

ysasano@scripps.edu

UNDERGRADUATE STUDENTS & INTERNS

Norihiro Tada, Ph.D.
Gifu Pharmaceutical University
ntada@scripps.edu

Yichao “Tom” Yan
Undergraduate Student,
UCSD
yichao@scripps.edu

Amanda Marques
Undergraduate Student,
Summer Intern
Fluminense Federal University
amarques@scripps.edu

Carla Obradors Llobet, Ph.D.

Institut Català d'Investigació Química (ICIQ)
obradors@scripps.edu


Francis Barabe, Ph.D.

University of Ottawa

barabe@scripps.edu

Samantha Green, B.S.

Emory University
1st Year
sgreen@scripps.edu
NSF Predoctoral Fellow



Robert Demoret, B.S.

Ohio State University
1st Year

rdemoret@scripps.edu



Sebastián Guevara-Zuluaga, B.S.

Universidad de Puerto Rico,
Río Piedras

2nd Year


Akiko Iwata, Ph.D.
Nagoya University

iakiko@scripps.edu


Masaki Ohtawa, Ph.D.
Kitasoto University

ohtawam@scripps.edu