Scripps Research Logo

The Reed Lab

Reed Lab Alumni

We would like to encourage all Reed Lab Alumni to help us keep this information updated. Please send an email with any changes or corrections to: The Reed Lab Webmaster

Name Start-End Current Location

Ruiling Mu

2011-2013

Yen-Ru Pan

2009-2013

La Jolla Biologics
10421 Pacific Center Court
San Diego, CA  92121
https://sites.google.com/a/lajollabiologics.com/careers/

Leonardo Teixeira
lkteixeira@inca.gov.br

2007-2012

Instituto Nacional de Câncer (INCA)
Programa de Biologia Celular
R. André Cavalcanti
37 - 5o. andar
Centro, Rio de Janeiro, RJ
CEP: 20231-050
http://www.inca.gov.br/english

Vasco Liberal
vliberal@biomatrica.com
2003-2008

2009-2010
Biomatrica, Inc.
5627 Oberlin Drive, Suite 120
San Diego, CA 92121
http://www.biomatrica.com

Chris Baskerville
cbask@scripps.edu

2001-2006

2009-2010

The Scripps Research Institute
Teyton Lab, Dept. of Immunology and Microbial Science
10550 North Torrey Pines Rd., IMM-23
La Jolla, CA 92037

Hanna-Stina Martinsson Ahlzén
hanna-stina.ahlzen@ki.se

2005-2009 Dept. of Medical Biochemistry and Biophysics
Karolinska Institutet
Scheeles väg 2
S-171 77 Stockholm
Sweden
Susana Chaves
chaves.su@gmail.com
2006-2008 Portugal
Kunheng Luo 2003-2008  

Li-Chiou (Rachel) Chuang
ricc60@hotmail.com

2003-2007  

Chuck Treder
vortexgems@yahoo.com

1997-2007  
James Wohlschlegel
jwohl@mednet.ucla.edu
2001-2006 University of California, Los Angeles
David Geffen School of Medicine
P.O. Box 951737
Los Angeles, CA
90095-1737
Brian Olson
bolson@stcloudstate.edu
2003-2006 Saint Cloud University
Dept. of Biological Sciences
WSB 262
720 Fourth Avenue So.
Saint Cloud, MN 56301
Frank van Drogen
frank.vandrogen@bc.biol.ethz.ch
2002-2006 Institut f. Biochemie
Schafmattstr. 18
ETH-Honggerberg,
HPM G 14
CH-8093 Zurich
SWITZERLAND
Jamie Keck
jamiekeck@gmail.com
2000-2006 University of Colorado, Boulder
MCDB UCB 347
Boulder, CO
80309-0347
Stanislav Rudyak
stanislav.rudyak@gmail.com
2001-2006 Switch Laboratory
Vrje Universiteit Brussel Pleinlaan 2
1050 Brussel
BELGIUM
Donato Tedesco
dtedesco@gmail.com
dtedesco@cellecta.com
1999-2005 Cellecta, Inc.
320 Logue Avenue Mountain View, CA 94043
Björn Grünenfelder
bjoern.gruenenfelder@novartis.com
bjorn.grunenfelder@gmail.com
2002-2005 Novartis Pharma AG
Postfach
4002 Basel
SWITZERLAND
Veronica Yu 2002-2005  
Adrian Smith
Adrian.Smith@ge.com
1999-2004 Mary Lyon Centre
Medical Research Council
Harwell, Didcot
Oxfordshire
OX11 ORD
ENGLAND
Helen Sterling
helen.sterling@att.net
1991-2004  
Olle Sangfelt
Olle.Sangfelt@ki.se
2001-2003 Karolinska Skuhuset
CCK, R8:03
171 76 Stockholm
SWEDEN
Charles Spruck
cspruck@skcc.org
1995-2003 Sidney Kimmel Cancer Center
Dept. of Mol. Biology
10835 Altman Row
San Diego, CA 92121
Heimo Strohmaier
heimo.strohmaier@klinikum-graz.at
1998-2002

Center for Medical Research (ZMF)
Medical University of Graz
Stiftingtalstrasse 24
A-8010 Graz
AUSTRIA

Steve Haase
shaase@duke.edu
1993-2002 Duke University
4341 French Family Sciences Drive
Durham, NC 27708
May Morris
morris@crbm.cnrs-mop.fr
1998-2001 CRBM-CNRS-UPR1086
1919 Route de mende
34293 Montpellier
FRANCE
Duncan J. Clarke
clark140@tc.umn.edu
1995-2001 Dept. of Genetics
Cell Biology & Development
University of Minnesota
250 Bioscience Center
1445 Gortner Avenue
St. Paul, MN 55108
Peter Kaiser
pkaiser@uci.edu
1995-2001 UC Irvine
Dept. of Biological Chemistry
College of Medicine
240D Med Sci I
Irvine, CA 92697
Marisa Segal
ms433@hermes.cam.ac.uk
1994-2001 University of Cambridge, Downing Site
Dept. of Genetics
Downing St. Cambridge
CB2 3EH
UNITED KINGDOM
Meira Wolff 1994-2000  
Bonnie Bertolaet 1995-2000  
Kevin Sato
ksato@mail.arc.nasa.gov
1994-2000 Lockheed Martin Space Operations
P.O. Box 168
Moffet Field, CA 94035
Mark Watson
mwatson@geminx.com
1993-2000 Gemin X Biotechnologies, Inc.
Box 477
Place du Parc
Montreal, Quebec
H2W 2M9
CANADA
Sanne Jensen 1998-1999 Institute of Cancer Biology
Danish Cancer Society
Standboulevarden 49
2100 Copenhagen
DENMARK
Carol Tang 1994-1999 Institute of Molecular and Cell Biology
10 Kent Ridge Crescent
Singapore 0511
REPUBLIC OF SINGAPORE
Vincent Moncollin
axisa@adr.st-antoine.inserm.fr
1996-1998 INCERM
Unite 417
Batiment Kourilsky
Hospital Saint-Antoine
184, Rue Du Faubourg Saint-Antoine
75571 Paris
Cedex 12
FRANCE
Monique Smeets 1995-1998 CNRS-UPR 1983
Lab 11A
Institute de Recherches su le Cancer
7 Rue Guy Moquet BP8
94801 Villejuif Cedex
FRANCE
Joan Hanley-Hyde
joan.hyde@verizon.net
1994-1998  
Thomas Herzinger
Thomas.Herzinger@irz.un-muenchen.de
1994-1998 Klinik und Poliklinik für Dermatologie und Allergologie
Thaikirchnerstr. 48
D-80337 München
GERMANY
Ludger Hengst
ludger.hengst@i-med.ac.at
1992-1998 Division of Medical Biochemistry
Biocenter -Innsbruck Medical University
Fritz-Pregl-Straße 3
A-6020 Innsbruck
AUSTRIA
Kwang-Ai Won
kwon@excelixis.com
1992-1998 Exelixis
170 Harbor Way
P.O. Box 511
So. San Francisco, CA
94083
Guillaume Mondesert
guillaume.mondesert@sanofi.com
1992-1997 Sanofi-Synthelabo
Centre de Recherche de Labege
Innopole Voie 1-BP137
31676 Labege
FRANCE
Alexander B. Niculescu III, M.D., Ph.D.
anicules@iupui.edu
1994-1997 Indiana University School of Medicine
Dept. of Psychiatry
Institute of Psychiatric Research
791 Union Drive
Indianapolis, IN
46202-4887
Eric Bailly
bailly@ibsm.cnrs-mrs.fr
1993-1995 UPR9027-LISM
13402 Marseille
Cedex 20
FRANCE
Nathalie Grandin 1991-1994

Laboratoire Cycle Cellulaire et Developpement
UMR CNRS 59
Ecole Normale Superieure de Lyon
46, Allee d'Italie
69364 Lyon Cedex 07
FRANCE

Mary Cismowski
mcismowski@inet.guthrie.org
1990-1994 The Guthrie Research Institute
1 Guthrie Square
Sayre, PA 18840
Danny Lew
lew00003@mc.duke.edu
1990-1994 Duke University
Dept. of Molecular Cancer Biology
Duke University Medical Center
Mail Box 3686
Durham, NC 27710
Nick Marini 1989-1994 GeneSoft
Ricardo Basco
rdamian@ba.unex.es
1992-1994 Dep. de Microbiologia
Facultad de ciencias
Universidad de Extremadura
Avda de Elvas
s/n 06071 Badajoz
SPAIN
Dalia Resnitzky-Cohen
dalia@prochonco.il
1991-1993  
Joyce Slingerland
j.slingerland@miami.edu
1992-1993 Braman Breast Cancer Institute
Sylvester Comprehensive Cancer Center Research Laboratories
4th FL Batchelor Children's Institute
1580 N.W. 10th Avenue
Miami, FL 33136
Vjekoslav Dulic
dulic@crbm.cnrs-mop.fr
1990-1993 CRBM CNRS UPR 9008
1919 Rte de Mende BP 5051
34033 Montpellier
FRANCE
Jayant Ghiara
jghiara@csusm.edu
1992  
Marie-Noelle Simon 1992 UPR9027-LISM
13402 Marseille
CEDEX 20
FRANCE
Connie Stueland 1989-1992  
David Stone 1988-1992

The University of Illinois at Chicago
Molecular Biology Research Facility
Lab of Mol. Bio (M/C 567)
900 South Ashland Avenue
Chicago, IL 60607

Miguel de Barros Lopes
miguel.lopes@awri.com.au
1984-1991 Molecular Biology Team
The Australian Wine Research Institute
Waite Road
Adelaide, SA 5064
AUSTRALIA
Gary Cole 1987-1990  
Helena Richardson
helena.richardson@petermac.org
1987-1989 Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre
St. Andrews Place
East Melbourne Vic 3002
AUSTRALIA
Katsunori Sugimoto
(UC Santa Barbara)
1986-1989 Nayoga University
Fred (JY) Ho
(UC Santa Barbara)
1983-1989  
Curt Wittenberg
(UC Santa Barbara)
curtw@scripps.edu
1986-1988 The Scripps Research Institute
Dept. of Molecular Biology
10550 North Torrey Pines Road, MB-03
La Jolla, CA 92037
Michael Mendenhall
(UC Santa Barbara)
mendenh@pop.uky.edu
1985-1988 Dept. of Molecular & Cellular Biochemistry
6th fl, Chandler Medical Center
University of Kentucky
800 Rose Street
Lexington, KY 40536
Thomas Peterson
(UC Santa Barbara)
thomasp@iastate.edu
1983-1988 2101 Agronomy Hall
Iowa State University
Ames, Iowa 50011-1010
Jill Ferguson
(UC Santa Barbara)
ferguson@scripps.edu
1979-1988 The Scripps Research Institute
10550 North Torrey Pines Road, MEM-L71
La Jolla, CA 92037
Jeff Hadwiger
(UC Santa Barbara)
jeff.Hadwiger@okstate.edu
1983-1988 Oklahoma State University
Dept. of Microbiology & Molecular Genetics
403 Life Sciences East
Stillwater, OK 74078
Giuseppe Satta 1987 University of Siena
Kwang-Yeop Jahng
(UC Santa Barbara)
goodear@moak.chonbuk.ac.kr
1985-1986 Yeast Molecular Genetics
Chogbuk National University
South Korea
Stephanie Richardson
(UC Santa Barbara)
1983-1986  
Chris A. Jones
(UC Santa Barbara)
1983-1984  
Attila T. Lorincz
(UC Santa Barbara)
1982- Digene Corporation
1201 Clopper Road
Gaithersburg, MD 20878
Tom Peterson
(UC Santa Barbara)
1980-1985  

___________

Home
___________

Research
___________

Publications
___________

Group Members
___________

Alumni
___________

Photo Gallery
___________

Contact
___________