The Sathya Puthanveettil Laboratory at the Scripps Research Institute Florida | Lab Members

Lab Members


Sathya Puthanveettil

Sathya Puthanveettil, PhD

Principal Investigator
Email: sputhanv@scripps.edu

Dr. Puthanveettil graduated from Washington State University where he studied calcium calmodulin dependent protein kinases in the laboratory of Dr. B. W. Poovaiah. He then joined Dr. Eric Kandel’s laboratory at the Howard Hughes Medical Institute, Columbia University, for his post-doctoral research on learning and memory storage.

Yosef

Yosef Avchalumov, PhD

Research Associate
(2015 - present)
Email: YAvchalu@scripps.edu

University of Rostock, Germany

Dr. Avchalumov is currently studying regulation of kinesins during learning in Aplysia.

Bindu

Bindu Raveendra, PhD

Senior Research Associate
(2014 - present)
Email: rbindu@scripps.edu

University of Kerala

Dr. Raveendra is currently exploring the role of long noncoding RNAs in learning and memory.

Supriya

Supriya Swarnkar, PhD

Research Associate
(2015 - present)
Email: sswarnka@scripps.edu

Jiwaji University Gwalior

Dr. Swarnkar is currently studying the role of kinesins in sub-regions of hippocampus in memory consolidation.

Supriya

Isabel Espadas Villanueva, PhD

Research Associate
(2017 - present)
Email: iespadas@scripps.edu

Santiago Ramon y Cajal Institute and University Complutense of Madrid

Dr. Espadas is currently studying the role of lncRNAs encoding Long-Term memories in Hippocampus and mPFC.

Kerriann

Kerriann Badal

Research Technician
(2015 - present)
Email: kbadal@scripps.edu

 

Kerriann acheived her bachelor's degree in Neuroscience at Florida Atlantic Univeristy. She is currently studying RNA transport in mouse hippocampus.

Eddie

Eddie Grinman

Graduate Student
(2015 - present)
Email: egrinman@scripps.edu

Hunter College

 

Nadine

Nadine Joseph

Graduate Student
(2017 - present)
Email: njoseph@scripps.edu

Colgate University, University of Connecticut

Nadine is currently studying the role of kinesins in sub-regions of the prefrontal cortex in fear memory expression and extinction.

Amina Ali

Amina Ali

Student Intern
(Sept 2015 - present)
Email: aali@scripps.edu

Florida Atlantic University

 

Nancy Norton

Nancy Norton

Administrative Assistant
Email: nnorton@scripps.edu