Scripps Research Logo

Meet the Philanthropy Staff

Please feel free to contact us if you have questions about Philanthropy programs or activities.

California

The Scripps Research Institute
Office of Philanthropy
10550 North Torrey Pines Road, TPC-2
La Jolla, CA 92037
Fax: (858) 784-2608

William Burfitt, Director, Office of Philanthropy
(858) 784-2037, burfitt@scripps.edu

Geoff C. Graham, Director, Planned Giving and Estates 
(858) 784-9365, gcgraham@scripps.edu

Nick Burchfield, Director, Corporate and Foundation Relations
(858) 784-2874, nburch@scripps.edu

Chelsea Luedeke, Events Manager
(858) 784-7083, cluedeke@scripps.edu

Elliot Wolf, Philanthropy Officer - Marketing
(858) 784-2721, elliotw@scripps.edu

Karla J. Martinez, Philanthropy Associate - Operations & Technology
(858) 784-2339, kjm@scripps.edu

Madeline Fenner, Executive Assistant
(858) 784-2915, mfenner@scripps.edu

John Boatright, Administrative Assistant
(858) 784-9367, jboatrig@scripps.edu

Marcail MacEwan, Administrative Assistant
(858) 784-8921, mmacewan@scripps.edu

Florida

Scripps Florida
Office of Philanthropy
130 Scripps Way – 4B2
Jupiter, FL 33458
Fax: (561) 228-3075

Alex Bruner, Associate Vice President of Philanthropy
(561) 228-2013, abruner@scripps.edu

Irv Geffen, Director Major Gifts and Planned Giving
(561) 228-2017, igeffen@scripps.edu

Ben Starling, III, Director of Philanthropy
(561) 228-2014, bstarling@scripps.edu

Susan Capone Rode, Manager, Philanthropy Services & Systems
(561) 228-2056, scrode@scripps.edu

Kristin Lidinsky, Senior Philanthropy Officer
(561) 228-2551, klidinsk@scripps.edu

Michael P. Brunson, Database & Office Assistant
(561) 228-2016, mbrunson@scripps.edu

Michele M. Messina, Philanthropy Assistant, Events
(561) 228-2015, mmessina@scripps.edu

Jeff Krebs, Philanthropy Assistant, Research
(561) 228-2527, jkrebs@scripps.edu

Vivianne Hall, Philanthropy Assistant
(561) 228-2496, vhall@scripps.edu