The Scripps Research Institute
  News Room Contacts  
  Information for Journalists  
  Calendar of Events  



News and Publications

Director's Overview

With the exception of the Director's report, reports of all other investigators who hold joint appointments in The Skaggs Institute for Chemical Biology are located in the sections for the investigators' respective departments. The information is also highlighted in a separate special report on the Skaggs Institute.
Julius Rebek, Jr., Ph.D.*Director and Professor
Carlos F. Barbas III, Ph.D.**Associate Professor, Janet and W. Keith Kellogg II Chair in Molecular Biology
Ernest Beutler, M.D.***Professor
Dale L. Boger, Ph.D.*Richard and Alice Cramer Professor of Chemistry
Benjamin F. Cravatt, Ph.D.****Assistant Professor
Philip Dawson, Ph.D.****Assistant Professor
Gerald M. Edelman, M.D., Ph.D.*****Professor
Albert Eschenmoser, Ph.D.*Professor
Martha J. Fedor, Ph.D.**Associate Professor
M.G. Finn, Ph.D.*Associate Professor
Elizabeth D. Getzoff, Ph.D.+Associate Professor
M. Reza Ghadiri, Ph.D.*Associate Professor
Kim D. Janda, Ph.D.++Professor, Ely R. Callaway, Jr., Chair in Chemistry
Gerald F. Joyce, M.D., Ph.D.++Associate Professor
Ehud Keinan, Ph.D.**Adjunct Professor
Jeffery W. Kelly, Ph.D.*Lita Annenberg Hazen Professor of Chemistry
Richard A. Lerner, M.D.++President and CEO, Lita Annenberg Hazen Professor of Immunochemistry, Cecil H. and Ida M. Green Chair in Chemistry
Stephen P. Mayfield, Ph.D.****Associate Professor
K.C. Nicolaou, Ph.D.*Aline W. and L.S. Skaggs Professor of Chemical Biology, Darlene Shiley Chair in Chemistry
Dmitry Rudkevich, Ph.D.Assistant Professor
Paul R. Schimmel, Ph.D.++Professor
Peter Schultz, Ph.D.*Professor, Scripps Family Chair
K. Barry Sharpless, Ph.D.*W.M. Keck Professor
Subhash Sinha, Ph.D.**Associate Professor
Erik J. Sorensen, Ph.D.*Assistant Professor
John A. Tainer, Ph.D.**Professor
James R. Williamson, Ph.D.**Professor
Ian A. Wilson, D.Phil.**Professor
Chi-Huey Wong, Ph.D.*Ernest W. Hahn Professor and Chair in Chemistry
Peter E. Wright, Ph.D.**Professor, Cecil H. and Ida M. Green Investigator in Medical Research
Marcus Brody, Ph.D.
Young Lag Cho, Ph.D.
Stephen L. Craig, Ph.D.
Gebhard Haberhauer, Ph.D.
Takeharu Haino, Ph.D.
Steffi Körner, Ph.D.
Tomás Martín, Ph.D.
Sandro Mecozzi, Ph.D.
Colin P. Nuckolls, Ph.D.
Jens-Uwe Peters, Ph.D.
Doris Pupowicz, Ph.D.
Adam R. Renslo, Ph.D.
Shoichi Saito, Ph.D.
Javier Santamaria, Ph.D.
Christoph Schalley, Ph.D.
Stephen Starnes, Ph.D.
Niels Svenstrup, Ph.D.
Fabio Tucci, Ph.D.
Alexander Wartini, Ph.D.
Paul Wash, Ph.D.

* Joint appointment in Department of Chemistry

** Joint appointment in Department of Molecular Biology
*** Joint appointment in Department of Molecular and Experimental Medicine
**** Joint appointment in Department of Cell Biology
***** Joint appointment in Department of Neurobiology
+ Joint appointments in Department of Molecular Biology and Immunology
++ Joint appointments in Departments of Chemistry and Molecular Biology
+++ Research associates in the laboratories of staff other than Dr. Rebek are included in the lists of the respective departments in which the associates hold joint appointments.



Copyright © 2004 TSRI.