SF Logo
contact

Meet the Philanthropy Staff

Please feel free to contact us if you have questions about Philanthropy programs or activities.

Philanthropy Staff

David Blinder, Ph.D., Senior Vice President,
External Affairs
(858) 784-8134, dblinder@scripps.edu

Florida Campus

Irv Geffen, Director of Philanthropy
(561) 228-2017, igeffen@scripps.edu

Alex Bruner, Director, Principal Gifts & Foundation Relations
(561) 228-2013, abruner@scripps.edu

Susan Capone Rode, Manager,
Philanthropy Services & Systems
(561) 228 -2056, scrode@scripps.edu

Kristin Lidinsky, Senior Philanthropy Officer
(561) 228-2551, klidinsk@scripps.edu

Michael P. Brunson, Database & Office Assistant
(561) 228-2016, mbrunson@scripps .edu

Michele M. Messina, Philanthropy Assistant, Events
(561) 228 -2015, mmessina@scripps.edu

Jeff Krebs, Philanthropy Assistant, Research
(561) 228-2527, jkrebs@scripps.edu

Vivianne Hall, Philanthropy Assistant
(561) 228-2496, vhall@scripps.edu

California Campus

Christopher A. Lee, Director of Philanthropy
(858) 784-2037, clee@scripps.edu

Nick Burchfield, Director, Corporate & Foundation Relations
(858) 784 -2874, nburch@scripps.edu

Chelsea Luedeke, Manager, Events 
(858) 784-7083, cluedeke@scripps.edu

Elliot Wolf, Philanthropy Officer, Marketing
(858) 784-2721, elliotw@scripps.edu

Karla J. Martinez, Philanthropy Associate,
Operations & Technology
(858) 784 -2339, kjm@scripps.edu

Madeline Fenner, Executive Assistant
(858) 784-2915, mfenner@scripps.edu

John Boatright, Administrative Assistant
(858) 784-9367, jboatrig@scripps.edu

Marcail MacEwan, Administrative Assistant
(858) 784-8921, mmacewan@scripps.edu

donate now