Scripps Florida Logo

Seminars


Thursday, September 18, 2014

Time:4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Title: Protein Synthesis with Non-alpha Amino Acids
Speaker: Sidney Hecht Professor of Chemistry Arizona State University
Host: Min Guo
Location: B159
  

Thursday, September 25, 2014

Time:4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Title: Chemical Synthesis of Secondary Metabolites
Speaker: Ryan Shenvi Assistant Professor of Chemistry TSRI-La Jolla
Host: Scott Snyder
Location: B159
  

Thursday, October 2, 2014

Time:4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Title: TBA
Speaker: TBA TBA
Location: B159
  

Thursday, October 9, 2014

Time:4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Title: TBA
Speaker: TBA
Location: TBA
  

Thursday, October 16, 2014

Time:4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Title: TBA
Speaker: TBA
Location: TBA
  

Thursday, October 23, 2014

Time:4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Title: TBA
Speaker: David Schneider Associate Professor of Microbiology and Immunology Stanford University
Host: William Ja
Location: A116
  

Thursday, October 30, 2014

Time:4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Title: TBA
Speaker: Matthew Goldberg Assistant Professor of Neurology & Neurotherapeutics, Psychiatry University of Texas, South West Medical Center
Host: Phil LoGrasso
Location: B158
  

Thursday, November 6, 2014

Time:4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Title: TBA
Speaker: Wilfred van der Donk Professor of Chemistry University of Illinoi, Urbana-Champagne
Host: Ben Shen
Location: B158
  

Thursday, November 13, 2014

Time:4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Title: TBA
Speaker: Frank Schroeder Research Group Leader, Boyce Thompson Institute Adjunct Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry and Chemical Biology Cornell University
Host: Matthew Gill
Location: B158
  

Thursday, November 20, 2014

Time:4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Title: TBA
Speaker: Julien Sage Associate Professor of Pediatrics (Cancer Biology) and of Genetics Stanford University
Host: Joseph Kissel
Location: B158
  

Thursday, December 4, 2014

Time:4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Title: TBA
Speaker: TBA
Location: TBA
  

Thursday, December 11, 2014

Time:4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Title: TBA
Speaker: Anna Mapp Professor of Chemistry and Director of the Program in Chemical Biology.. University of Michigan
Host: Katrin Karbstein
Location: B158
  

Thursday, January 8, 2015

Time:4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Title: TBA
Speaker: Angelica Gonzalez Assistant Professor of Biomedical Engineering Yale University
Host: Katrin Karbstein
Location: TBA
  

Thursday, January 15, 2015

Time:4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Title: TBA
Speaker: Charles Chavkin-tentative Professor of Pharmacology University of Washington
Host: Kirill Martemyanov
Location: B158
  

Thursday, January 22, 2015

Time:4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Title: TBA
Speaker: William Robinson Associate Professor of Medicine (Immunology and Rheumatology) Stanford University School of Medicine
Host: Thomas Kodadek
Location: B158
  

Thursday, January 29, 2015

Time:4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Title: TBA
Speaker: Paul Hanson Professor of Chemistry University of Kansas
Host: Scott Snyder
Location: B158
  

Thursday, February 5, 2015

Time:4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Title: TBA
Speaker: Roy Parker Ph.D., Howard Hughes Medical Institute Dr. Parker is also a professor of chemistry and biochemistry and the Cech-Leinwand Endowed Chair of Biochemistry at the University of Colorado Boulder
Host: Katrin Karbstein
Location: B158
  

Thursday, February 12, 2015

Time:4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Title: TBA
Speaker: Thomas Schwarz Professor of Neurology and Neurobiology in the Department of Neurology Harvard University
Host: Brock Grill
Location: B158
  

Thursday, February 19, 2015

Time:4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Title: TBA
Speaker: Jonathan Javitch Lieber Professor of Experimental Therapeutics in Psychiatry and Professor of Pharmacology (in the Center for Molecular Recognition and in Physiology & Cellular Biophysics) Columbia University
Host: Kirill Martemyanov
Location: B158
  

Thursday, February 26, 2015

Time:5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Title: TBA
Speaker: Charles Gersbach Assistant Professor of Biomedical Engineering Duke University
Host: Brian Paegel
Location: TBA
  

Thursday, March 5, 2015

Time:4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Title: TBA
Speaker: Timothy Jamison Professor of Chemistry Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Host: Scott Snyder
Location: B158
  

Thursday, March 12, 2015

Time:4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Title: TBA
Speaker: Yasmin Hurd Professor of Psychiatry/Neuroscience Mount Sinai School of Medicine
Host: Courtney Miller
Location: TBA
  

Thursday, March 19, 2015

Time:4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Title: TBA
Speaker: TBA
Location: TBA
  

Thursday, March 26, 2015

Time:4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Title: TBA
Speaker: TBA
Location: TBA
  

Thursday, April 2, 2015

Time:4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Title: TBA
Speaker: TBA
Location: TBA
  

Thursday, April 9, 2015

Time:4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Title: TBA
Speaker: TBA
Host: Phil LoGrasso
Location: TBA
  

Thursday, April 16, 2015

Time:4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Title: TBA
Speaker: TBA
Location: TBA
  

Thursday, April 23, 2015

Time:4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Title: TBA
Speaker: TBA
Location: TBA
  

Thursday, April 30, 2015

Time:4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Title: TBA
Speaker: George Georgiou Professor, Section of Molecular Genetics and Microbiology UT Austin
Host: Michael Farzan/Thomas Kodadek
Location: B158
  

Thursday, May 7, 2015

Time:4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Title: TBA
Speaker: TBA
Location: TBA
  

Thursday, May 14, 2015

Time:4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Title: TBA
Speaker: TBA
Location: TBA
  

Thursday, May 21, 2015

Time:4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Title: TBA
Speaker: TBA
Location: TBA