The Boger Group


Trisha Lane, plane@scripps.edu, Administrative Assistant, bogeradm@scripps.edu.


Assistant Professor of Chemistry

Akinori Okano, aokano@scripps.edu 2010-2016, Ph.D. 2010, Kyoto University (H. Ohno and N. Fujii).


Current Graduate Students

Justin Sears, jsears@scripps.edu (5th year) B.S., 2010, Haverford College. (lab manager).

Anne Kornahrens, akorn@scripps.edu (4th year) B.S., Boston College 2011. (Skaggs-Oxford program with Prof. Donohoe)

Chris Glinkerman, cmglink@scripps.edu (2nd year) B.S., 2013, Penn State University.

Jiajun Zhang, jjzhang@scripps.edu (2nd  year) B.S., 2013, Peking University.


Current Postdoctoral Associates and Visiting Scientists

Matthew Morin, mmorin@scripps.edu 2010-2014, Ph.D. 2010, University of California, Irvine (Rychnovsky).

Sankar Kuppusamy, sankar@scripps.edu 2011-2013, Ph.D. 2007, National Chemical Laboratory, Pune, India (M. K. Gurjar).

Yukitaka Uematsu, yukitaka@scripps.edu 2012-2014, Ph.D 2006, visiting scientist, Kyoto University (K. Maruoka)

Kaicheng Zhu, kczhu@scripps.edu 2013-2015, Ph.D. 2012, Boston University (J. Panek)

Kiyoun Lee, kiyoun@scripps.edu 2013-2015, Ph.D. 2012, Duke University (J. Hong)

Jocelyn Wang, jocewang@scripps.edu 2013-2015, Ph.D. 2011, University of California, Irvine (L. Overman)

Erick Lindsey, ealindse@scripps.edu 2013-2015, Ph.D. 2013, North Carolina State (C. Melander)

Kejia (Derek) Wu, kejiawu@scripps.edu 2013-2015, Ph.D. 2013, Shanghai Institute of Organic Chemistry (L-X. Dai, S-L. You)

Yiyun (Ian) Yu, yiyunyu@scripps.edu 2013-2015, Ph.D. 2013, University of Minnesota (G. Georg)

Huijun Dong, hjdong@scripps.edu 2013-2015, Ph.D. 2011, University of Illinois at Chicago (T. Driver).

Prem Chanda, pchanda@scripps.edu 2013-2015, Ph.D. 2013, Purdue University (P. Ramachandran)

Brian Jones, btjones@scripps.edu 2014-2016, Ph.D. 2014, Northwestern University (R. Thomson)

Jerry Feng, yqfeng@scripps.edu 2014-2016, Ph.D. 2014, Penn State (G. Chen and S. Weinreb)

Richard Steel, rsteel@scripps.edu 2014-2016, Ph.D. 2014, University of East Anglia, Norwich (M. Searcey)

Dan Carney, dcarney@scripps.edu 2014-2016, Ph.D. 2014, Brown University (J. Sello)

Elizabeth Jacobs, ejacobs@scripps.edu 2014-2016, Ph.D. 2014, University of East Anglia, Norwich (S. Lancaster)

Youqian Deng, ydeng@scripps.edu 2014-2016, Ph.D. Zhejiang University, China (S. Ma)

Shouliang Yang, syang@scripps.edu 2014-2016, Ph.D. Penking University, China (Z. Yang)

Takasuke Mukaiyama, mukait@scripps.edu 2014-2016, Ph.D. 2014, Tohoku University (Y. Hayashi)



Research Assistants

Daniel Brody, dbrody@scripps.edu 2013-2015, M.S. 2013, University of Pittsburgh


Boger Group Home Page
Research Interests
Current Group Members
Past Group Members
Key Reviews and Natural Product Total Syntheses
Complete Publication List
Modern Organic Synthesis Lecture Notes