Scripps Research Logo

Past Postdoctoral Fellows

  Balch Lab - 1988 - 2015

Name
Present Position
Company/Institution
Allen, Bernard Senior research Scientist Metabolex Inc, Hayward, California
Aridor, Meir Assistant Professor University of Pittsburg School of Medicine,
Pittsburg, PA
aridor@pitt.edu
Chen, Ci-Di Assistant Professor University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, MN
Yoo, Jin-San

CEO, President and Founder

HQ: #307, Daedeok Tech-Biz Center, 593, Daedeok-daero, Yuseong-gu, Daejeon,
Rep. of Korea 34112
Tel. +82-42-863-2017
Fax. +82-42-863-2080
Email: wincancer@gmail.com, jinsan.yoo@pharmabcine.com
http://www.PharmAbcine.com
https://www.linkedin.com/in/jin-san
Dascher, Christiane Senior Research Scientist Sandox Research Institute,
Vienna, Austria
Davidson, Howard Assistant Professor Cambridge University, UK
Ho, Siew Cheng Research Scientist UCSF
Fabbri, Monica Associate Professor Immunology Laboratory, Milan, Italy
Frank, Peter Associate Professor National University of Singapore, Singapore
Huang, Mindong Research Scientist Harvard Medical School, Boston
Luan Peng Senior Research Scientist Mito Kor, San Diego, CA
Moyer, Bryan Senior Research Scientist SENOMYX Inc., La Jolla, CA
Nishimura, Noriyuki Associate Professor Tokushima University, Tokushima, Japan
Nuoffer, Claude Assistant Professor Abteilung Pharmakologie, Basel , Switzerland
Rowe, Tony Research Scientist Monash University, Australia
Schwaninger, R. Research Scientist U. of Sussex, Brighton, England
Tandon, Anurag Research Scientist Medical Res. Council of Canaada, Ottawa
Schalk, Isabelle Associate Professor Université Louis Pasteur, Strasbourg,France
Tan, Philip Senior Research Scientist InVivoGen, San Diego, CA
Tisdale, Ellen Assistant Professor Wayne State University School of Medicine, Detroit, MI
Weissman, Jacques Senior Research Scientist ACADIA Pharmaceuticals, San Diego
Wu, Shi-Kwang Senior Research Scientist Development Center for Biotechnology, Taipei, Taiwan
Sakisaka, Toshiaki

Professor (MD, Ph.D.)

Division of Membrane Dynamics
Department of Physiology and Cell Biology
Kobe Univeresity Graduate School of Medicine
7-5-1, Kusunoki-cho, Chuo-ku
Kobe, Hyogo 650-0017, Japan
Tel: +81-78-382-5727
Fax: +81-78-382-5419
sakisaka@med.kobe-u.ac.jp
Bannykh, Serguei Director of Neuropathology Cedar-Sinai Medical Center
8700 Beverly Blvd., 8730
Los Angeles, CA 90048
serguei.bannykh@cshs.org
Phone: 310-423-3562
Asano, Masatake Senior Scientist Nihon University, School of Dentistry
8-13, Kanda-Surugadai 1-chome,
chiyoda-ku,
Tokyo, 101 Japan
Asano-m@dent.nihon-u.ac.jp
Beraud-Dufour, Sophie Senior Scientist IPMC/CNRS660
Route des Lucides
Sophia-Antipolis F 06560
Valbonne, France
beraud@ipmc.cnrs.fr
Jost, Christelle Senior Research Scientist Biosite
11030 Roselle Street,
San Diego
cjost@biosite.com
Wang, Yan Field Application Scientist EPICENTER Biotechnologies
726 Post Road, Madison, WI 53713
yan.wang@epibio.com
Wang, Xiadong Robert Assistant Professor

Medical Univ. of Ohio,
Department of Pharmacology,
Toledo, Ohio
xiaodongwang@utoledo.edu

Conkright, Juliana Head, Screening Core Facility Stowers Institute for Medical Research
Kansas City, Missouri
jco@stowers.org
Gurkan, Cemal

Senior Scientist
& Turkish Cypriot Scientific Advisor
Committee on Missing Persons in Cyprus (CMP)

Cyprus Institute of Neurology & Genetics
Department of Electron Microscopy and Molecular Pathology
6 International Airport Avenue
P.O. Box 23462 1683
Nicosia, Cyprus
CemalGurkan@cal.berkeley.edu
cemal.gurkan@gmail.com

Chen, Christine Research Scientist Bioscience Division
28820 Single Oak Drive
Temecula, CA 92590
(951)326-2691(Direct)
(951)514-4547(Fax)
Christine_Chen@millipore.com
Yu, An Senior Scientist Millipore Biosciences
28820 Single Oak Drive
Temecula, CA 92590
Yu_An@millipore.com
LaPointe, Paul Assistant Professor University of Alberta
Department of Cell Biology
Faculty of Medicine and Dentistry
614 Medical Sciences
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada T6G 2H7
paul.lapointe@ualberta.ca
Koulov, Atanas Lab Head Novartis Biologics, Analytical R&D
Novartis Pharma AG, Werk Klybeck
Klybeckstrasse 141
CH-4057 Basel, Switzerland
atanas.koulov@novartis.com
Syed Ali, Abbas Razvi Senior Scientist

Novartis Biologics, Analytical R&D
Novartis Pharma AG,
Werk KlybeckKlybeckstrasse 141CH-4057
Basel, Switzerland
razvi111@gmail.com

Nauli, Andromeda M. Assistant Professor

East Tennessee State University
Johnson City, Tennessee
naulia@etsu.edu 

Routledge, Kathryn E. Research Associate

Editorial Project Manager
Cambrdige Medical Communication, Ltd.
Cambridge, UK
katyroutledge@gmail.com

Bouchecareilh, Marion Senior Scientist

Institut de Biochimie et Génétique Cellulaires
Functional Analysis of Amyloids Team
1, rue Camille Saint Saëns
CS 61390
33077 Bordeaux cedex, France
marionx2@hotmail.com
marion.bouchecareilh@ibgc.cnrs.fr

Baskerville, Christopher Staff Scientist

TSRI
Department of Immunology
Luc Teyton's lab
cmbaskerville@gmail.com

Gupta, Vijay Senior Research Associate

UCSD
Department of Cell and Molecular Medicine
Marilyn G. Farquhar's lab
vig003@ucsd.edu

Page, Lesley J. Senior Scientist

Predictive Biology, Inc.
2120 Las Palmas Drive, Suite F
Carlsbad, CA 92011
lpage@predictivebio.com

Pottekat, Anita Senior Research Associate

Sanford|Burnham Medical Research Institute
Center for Neuroscience, Aging, and Stem Cell  Research
Room 7103
10901 North Torrey Pines Road 
La Jolla, CA  92037
apottekat@sanfordburnham.org

Wheeler, Matthew Patent Agent

Wilson, Sonsini, Goodrich and Rosati Law Firm
12235 El Camino Real
Suite 200
San Diego, California 92130-3002
Phone 858.350.2300
mwheeler@wsgr.com

Martino Roth, Daniela Senior Scientist

Biomatrica, Oberlin Drive, San Diego, CA 92130
droth@biomatrica.com

Tong, Jiansong Senior Scientist

Sorrento Therapeutics, 6042 Cornerstone Court W., San Diego
tongjiansong@gmail.com

Chittoor, Vinita Postdoctoral Researcher

Oregon Health and Science University, Portland, Oregon
viniganesh@gmail.com

Subramanian, Kanagaraj Research Instructor

Washington University, Division of Biology and Biomedical Sciences
Campus Box 8226, 660 S. Euclid Ave., St. Louis, MO 63110-1093
kanagaraj@wustl.edu

Singh, Jay Research Scientist

Acro Service Corporation, BP, 10628 Science Center Drive, San Diego, CA 92121
jayksingh.s@gmail.com

Gainullin, Vladimir Research Scientist

ILLUMINA, 5200 Illumina Way, San Diego, CA 92122
gainullin@gmail.com

___________

Home
___________

Publications
___________

Personnel
___________

Alumni
___________