Scripps Research Logo

Board of Directors

Chairman John D. Diekman, Ph.D.
Founding Partner, 5AM Ventures

Herb Boyer, Ph.D.
Co-Founder, Genentech

Ron Burkle
Founder, The Yucaipa Companies
Founder and Chairman, Ronald W. Burkle Foundation

Gerald Chan, Ph.D.
Co-Founder, Morningside

Mark Edwards
Founder, Bioscience Advisors, Inc.

Peter C. Farrell, Ph.D., D.Sc.
Chairman and CEO, ResMed

Isy Goldwasser
Co-Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Thync, Inc.

William R. Hearst III
Chairman of the Board, Hearst Corporation

Ge Li, Ph.D.
Founder, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, WuXi AppTec

Claudia S. Luttrell
President, The Skaggs Institute for Chemical Biology

Mark Pearson
Co-Founder, Vice Chairman of the Board,
Drawbridge Realty Trust

Bernard Saint-Donat
President, Saint-Donat & Co.

Peter G. Schultz, Ph.D.
Vice Chair of the Board and Chief Executive Officer,
The Scripps Research Institute

Christopher T. Walsh, Ph.D.
Consulting Professor to the Stanford University Department of Chemistry

TSRI Faculty Board Appointee Paul Schimmel, Ph.D.
Hahn Professor in the Department of Molecular Medicine and Chemistry,
The Scripps Research Institute


Jared Machado, C.P.A.
Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer

Douglas A. Bingham, Esq.
Executive Vice President and Secretary

Tamara L. Barnas
Executive Administrator and Assistant Secretary